Print PDF

Staff and Chairs

Please see below for a listing of our IRB Staff and IRB Chairs.  You can also find your Board Specialist for your particular CRU/Department by using the "Find Your Board Specialist" function below.

The main phone number for the IRB Office is (919) 668-5111.
 

IRB Staff

Joseph Austin, JD, LLM

Email: steven.austin@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-4384
Position
Director of Research Review

Kasie Barrett

Email: kasie.barrett@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5112
Position
Board Specialist/Medical Writer

Karen Carter, CCRP, CIP

Email: karen.carter@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0404
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Susan Conder, CCRP, CIP

Email: susan.conder@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5663
Position
Administrative Reviewer

Angelyn Gravely, CIP

Email: angelyn.gravely@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0405
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Karen Hawkins

Email: karen.hawkins@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5117
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Debbie Hickey

Email: deborah.hickey@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0469
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Conal Ho, PhD

Email: conal.ho@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0465
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Mary Key, MPH

Email: mary.key@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-7552
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Jo Llewellyn

Email: jo.llewellyn@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0467
Position
Administrative Reviewer

Jessica Ordax, MA, CIP

Email: jessica.ordax@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5118
Position
Senior Board Specialist

Minna Pak

Email: minna.pak@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0463
Position
Director of Extramural IRB Programs

Jody Power, MS, MBA

Email: jody.power@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-2605
Position
Executive Director of the IRB

Debbie Reddoch, MA

Email: deborah.reddoch@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3364
Position
IRB Compliance Specialist

Aarika Riggins

Email: aarika.riggins@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5111
Position
IRB Specialist

Casey Schmidt

Email: casey.schmidt@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3745
Position
Database Analyst (DHTS IT)

June Walker, MS, MSCR, CIP

Email: june.walker@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-0464
Position
Director, IRB Compliance

Ronna Zimmer, MS, RD

Email: ronna.zimmer@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5119
Position
IRB Compliance Specialist

IRB Chairs

George Cianciolo, PhD

Email: george.cianciolo@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Louis F. Diehl, MD

Email: louis.diehl@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Mark Donahue, MD, MHS

Email: mark.donahue@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Sharon Ellison, PharmD

Email: sharon.ellison@duke.edu
Position
Lead IRB Chair

Marilyn Hockenberry, PhD, RN, PNP, FAAN

Email: marilyn.hockenberry@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Wanda Lakey, MD, MHS

Email: wanda.lakey@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Paul Lantos, MD

Email: paul.lantos@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Walter Lee, MD

Email: walter.lee@dm.duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Richard Lee, MD, MPH

Email: r.lee@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

David Ota, MD

Email: david.ota@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

C. Egla Rabinovich, MD, MPH

Email: egla.rabinovich@dm.duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair

Moria J. Smoski, PhD

Email: moria.smoski@duke.edu
Position
IRB Chair